Beauty Favorites

Hi everyone! Hope your weekend is going very well. I wanted to share with you my beauty favorites. I use these products on a daily basis and I highly recommend purchasing them. Enjoy!

IMG_6982Mia // Clarisonic Using the Clarisonic is my favorite part of my skin care night routine. It takes off all my face makeup and I feel like my face has been extracted of all impurities. I’ve been using the Clarisonic nightly for 8 months now, and my skin has gotten much clearer and smoother. I stopped needing to rely on Epiduo (acne medication) to prevent acne. The Clarisonic does the job perfectly.

Sunright 35 Face & Body Sunscreen // Nu Skin As much as I love being in the sun, I know protecting your skin is so important. My mom recently bought this sunscreen and I must say, this is the first brand of sunscreen I’ve been impressed with. This isn’t your typical sunscreen- it’s not greasy (at all) and it doesn’t reek or break you out.

Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover // Neutrogena I’ve repurchased this over and over again- I think I’m on the fifth bottle. I use waterproof mascara and this does a great job removing my eye makeup. I just soak a cotton pad with the makeup remover and put it over my eyes, moving it in a downward direction to get the mascara off.

Ultra Repair Cream // First Aid Beauty So grateful for this moisturizer- It totally saved my skin!! Every winter, my face gets so sensitive, dry, and flakey so I go out and splurge on a high end moisturizer that’s usually around $40. (Drugstore moisturizers like Neutrogena make my skin burn). I’ve tried Ole Henriksen, Philosophy, Origins, etc. and nothing compares to this. This cream is so gentle and moisturizing. Compared to other high end brands, it’s the most affordable (in my opinion) and lasts for ages. My first tub of this lasted 8 months vs. 4 months with more expensive moisturizers.

Purity Made Simple Facial Cleansing Gel & Eye Makeup Remover // Philosophy This face wash goes hand in hand with my Clarisonic. It’s very gentle and dissolves all my makeup. I usually use the Purity Made Simple cleanser but my mom bought this one instead. Although I do not have any complaints about this one, I prefer the Purity Made Simple cleanser. I think it fits my skin type better.

IMG_6970Pink Sugar // Aquolina I think everyone knows this perfume. I’ve worn it since 7th grade (5 years now) and still to this day, I get many compliments. People say I smell like waffles, a bakery, candy, etc. It’s a little overpowering sometimes so if you don’t like sweet smelling perfumes, this isn’t for you. I’ve loved it since day 1, and I know I will repurchase it for a very long time.

Primer Potion // Urban Decay I can’t stress how important an eyeshadow primer is. It’s essentially a base for your eyeshadow enabling it to stay on longer and makes your eyeshadow look more vibrant. I’ve been using an eyeshadow primer for about 3 years now, and I don’t know what I’d do without it. I alternate between the Too Faced Shadow Insurance and this primer; they are equally amazing.

Eyelash Curler // Shiseido Unfortunately, I wasn’t blessed with long, thick, and curled eyelashes. My eyelashes are thin, brittle, short, and stick straight down (literally). An eyelash curler has been my best friend ever since I started wearing makeup. Although it doesn’t add length, the curler makes my lashes visible. I decided to splurge on Shiseido curler and I’m glad I did. It doesn’t pinch my skin and it does a great job holding the curl.

Black Drama Falsies (Waterproof) Mascara // Maybelline Again, something I’ve repurchased many times. I only use waterproof mascara because it’s the only type of mascara that holds my curl. This mascara adds so much volume and length. I usually only buy Maybelline mascaras, but in general, I think drugstore mascaras do just as good of a job as high end mascaras.

Brow Powder Duo in Ebony // Anastasia My eyebrows are very sparse, but this brow powder transforms my eyebrows. I decided to get a brow powder instead of a brow pencil because it looks more natural. So glad I bought this- it’s an essential part of my makeup routine.

Chocolate Soleil Medium/Deep Matte Bronzer // Too Faced Bronzer is my second best friend. I’ve repurchased this twice and I don’t know what I’d do without it. It seriously makes a huge difference. I look healthier and tanner! Because the bronzer is matte, I love to use this to contour my face. Oh and it smells straight up like chocolate!

Miracle Leave-In Product // It’s a 10 This product is my most recent purchase and I’m so glad I bought it. I use it on wet hair and it leaves my hair so soft, smooth, and smelling amazing. In my opinion, the smell is very floral-y and although I’m not a fan of floral scents, I’m in love with this particular scent.

Carbon Black Lineur Intense // Loreal Another product I continue to repurchase. I really only use liquid eyeliner because I think it lasts the longest. The color of this liner is literally carbon black. It stays on for many hours and I love the application. The felt tip allows me to maneuver the pen nicely, leaving a perfect winged tip.

E65 (small angle) & F40 Brushes (large angled contour) // Sigma I bought a 12-set brush kit from Sigma four years ago and I still use them every single day. I remember when they first came out and every single Youtuber raved about them haha. Although I love them all, I chose these two as my favorites because I use them the most.

Leave a Reply

