Wanderlust

Lately,  I’ve been thinking a lot about studying abroad and traveling. I’ve still got a long way to go, but I’m planning on studying abroad for a year my junior year of college. I’m so excited for that year! Since I’ve been learning French, I can’t wait to become fluent at it and be able to communicate with people from all over the world.

I’ve been fortunate enough to be able to travel to many countries throughout my life, and I hope to continue to do so in the future. I’m planning to major in Business and my dream is to be able to travel for my job! Imagine lunch conferences in Paris and dinner dates in Milan. Aside from work travels, I hope I’m able to dedicate one year for just my travels. I’d do most of my traveling in Europe. I just love all the historical buildings, food, and lifestyle they have. I know foreign exchange kids from Europe and they always talk about how life there is so fun. It seems like they sure know how to party! My top countries I want to visit are France, Greece, Italy, and Spain. I don’t quite know how yet, but I’m so determined to make this dream happen. I’m so excited for my future. 

I always talk about how much I want to travel overseas, but I also have to remind myself how lucky I am to be living in the States I live in Arizona and although the heat can be overbearing, I don’t have to worry about any natural disasters. Plus, we have the best sunsets and mountains! I can’t wait for it to get cooler so I can go hiking again. This year, I hope to discover tons more restaurants and places I’ve never been to.

Wanderlust

All pictures are from my Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

