Time Will Tell

Everything will be okay. I tell myself that all the time and I do believe it. Yet, I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t feeling overwhelmed and doubtful at the moment. It’s the beginning of November which means the early action/decision deadline has passed for many schools, serving yet another reminder that my college apps are due soon. I’m trying to present myself in the most outstanding way possible, but I don’t think it’s enough to get into the schools I want. I’m nervous! I don’t want to go to ASU or UA next fall. That’s why I’m trying my best to do everything I can in the moment to boost my resume for college but still, I don’t think it’s enough. I keep asking myself why I didn’t start sooner in preparing for college or excelled throughout high school. Hm.. I guess only time will tell whether I get in or not in the spring.

As a result of me focusing so much on college prep, I’ve drifted from a lot of friends. I’ve learned a lot about myself and others. I’ve learned that I really enjoy my own company. I remember I used to be so focused on finding stuff to do on the weekends with friends. It became such a routine that whenever I didn’t do anything, I felt like a loner. But when I was forced to not go out because of studying, I realized that I’m totally OKAY with it. As much as I love going out with friends, I’m very content with staying at home on a Saturday night and relaxing.

Anyway, I’ve been gone the past month because I’ve been lazy and focusing on school work, but I’m gonna start blogging again and so happy about that. Talk soon and have an awesome and productive day!

2 thoughts on “Time Will Tell

  1. YES everything will be okay 🙂 College apps are one of the most stressful processes ever and it’s totally normal to feel that way. And sometimes being alone (and being okay with it) is the best feeling ever! Looking forward to your posts ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

