Gap Year, Youtube Videos, Pictures from Recent Trips

I wish I could say 2015 has been super eventful and productive, but it’s been the exact opposite. Ever since I’ve gotten back from vacation, I’ve just been really lazy. I’ve woken up everyday telling myself I’ll accomplish tasks, but I end up bumming around all day and watching way too many episodes of Scandal. And what’s ironic is I’m so inspired and have many ideas for my future yet I’m too unmotivated to do anything about it. I’ve been infected with a terrible case of Senioritis.

Here are some random thoughts that have been on my mind.

Gap Year I have less than a semester of high school before I finally graduate- it’s so close, yet so far. I’m officially done with my college applications and I’m now waiting to hear back from them. As I’m waiting, the thought of taking a gap year keeps crossing my mind. The plan has always been for me to graduate high school and go straight to college. But, there’s something inside of me that keeps questioning that very conventional plan. There are things I want to do and learn before I’m stuck in an academic institution for the next four years again. Don’t get me wrong, I’m beyond excited for college. I just feel like there’s a chapter in between high school and college. The only thing that’s stopping me is the fear of uncertainty. I know what I want to do but it’s just a thought, not a plan.

Youtube Videos For my birthday/christmas present, my dad bought me a camera (Canon Rebel T3i/EOS 600D)!!!! In addition to creating fun content for this blog, I want to expand my creative outlet by creating a Youtube channel.

Pictures from Recent Trips: I went to Dubai over winter break and California over MLK weekend.

IMG_5495

IMG_5677

IMG_5639Sheikh Zayed Mosque in Abu Dhabi

IMG_5762Blue Souq in Sharjah. I bought so many beautiful souvenirs from this shop for a great price.

IMG_0429Bought the cutest rings that are affordable and don’t rust. IMG_0326IMG_0428IMG_0439

Leave a Reply

