March Update

It’s been a little dreary the past few days in Arizona, but the signs of spring approaching is all around me. I wake up to birds chirping and the temperature wi
ll be in the 80s (ºF) by the weekend. I love the warm weather and can’t wait to finally buy some summery clothes. Spring also means acceptance letters. I’ll have letters awaiting me with either a “Congratulations” or “We regret to inform you..” It’s exciting to think that in less than 6 months, I’ll probably be in a new state, making new friends, and experiencing new adventures. I want more than anything to get into USC, but if I don’t get in this year, I’ll try again next year. I had homeroom at school today and basically, our advisor passed out a packet discussing graduation procedures, ceremony, end-of-year Disneyland trip, etc. Surprisingly, I got a little emotional thinking that I won’t be walking at graduation- although it’s by choice that I’m not. I don’t know, a part of me thinks that I’m missing out on a big “milestone” in my life.. but then again, high school hasn’t been a part of my life that I cared for. Once it’s May 22, I am done with high school!!!!

I got a job since my last blog post and that’s partially the reason why I haven’t blogged (the other reason being that I’m lazy). After I completed all my college applications, I told myself that I’d work out, blog more consistently, use my time efficiently, but I did the exact opposite. I stayed at home doing nothing so I got a job. The majority of my pay comes from the tips (I’m a server) and I can proudly say, I haven’t spent any of it 🙂 I’m only saving my tips and spending what I make hourly.

Anyway, just wanted to say hi (to my friends, sister, and followers) and that I’m thinking about this blog everyday.
IMG_0541 copy

One thought on “March Update

  1. HI CAIT! High school will be just distant blur once you’re finished and you’ll only have an awesome future to look forward to. Doesn’t matter where you end up cause you’re gonna do great! PS. Almost ready to launch my new blog – get ready! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

