Hola Señorita // Spring Break

There are only 50 more days until I’m done with high school. It’s weird because I have been dreaming of the day I graduate since day one of senior year but now that it’s rapidly approaching, my emotions are a little all over the place. Not necessarily in a bad way, just kind of a feeling of disbelief that I’m finally done with high school! It’s funny to go back to my first few posts on the blog and remember just how nervous I was for college. But being the optimistic person I am, I knew everything would eventually figure itself out and fall into place. Unfortunately, nothing has fallen into place… yet. I didn’t get into my dream school, USC, which was to be expected but nonetheless, I can’t hide my disappointment. Now I’m debating between ASU and Chapman, but it kind all comes down to financial aid. Although I did get a great package from Chapman, I would still need to pay significantly more than I would at ASU. Either way, the plan is to still transfer to USC after my freshman year of college. It’s weird cause now when it’s 11:11, I don’t know what to wish for.. Haha enough with the cheesiness.

Room

IMG_9503

Anyway, last week was spring break for me so I decided to take a trip up to Flagstaff and down to Rocky Point, Mexico. Both trips were a blast and totally opposite from each other. On Monday, I was all bundled up in my snowboarding apparel and by Friday, I was stripped down to my bikini. Except for the fact that we were interrupted by people selling merchandise every couple minutes (literally), we enjoyed every second of our time at the beach, soaking up the rays, getting massages, going on banana boats, and drinking our piña coladas.

IMG_1676 copy

IMG_1596

IMG_6278

Have a great weekend everyone! 🙂

Love, Cait

 

Leave a Reply

