Explorin’ LA

If you’ve read my previous blog post, you’d know I’m working on being more adventurous and traveling more often. I came to Chapman University with hopes to explore Southern California, but unfortunately, I tended to stick to one familiar area of town rather than branching out. So, almost five months after starting college, I finally drove up to LA with my roommate to explore the city a few weekends ago.

5:00am: We thought it would be a good idea to beat the LA traffic by starting our day early and watching the sunrise. We got ready and got to the Hollywood Bowl Overlook at around 7 am, just in time for the sunrise. Unfortunately, although the photo looks stunning, there wasn’t really a sunrise cause it was really cloudy out (thanks VSCO for cool edits).

FullSizeRender-1

7:30am: Because the hollywood hike is a few minutes drive away from the overlook, we decided to hike the mountain for about 30 minutes just to say we did it! I’ve done it before so I knew what I was getting myself into, but definitely need to go back and complete it because I love hikes.

8:30am: For breakfast, we hit up Go Get Em Tiger. We both got eggs on a biscuit and coffee which was bomb. There’s limited seating inside so we sat outside, but still really enjoyed the environment.

IMG_2418

9:30am: Since LA has some cool street art, we decided to check them out and took some great photos in front of them.

Cisco Home, 8025 Melrose Ave. (at N Laurel Avenue), West Hollywood

IMG_2504.jpg

IMG_2612

Processed with VSCOcam with e3 preset

11:00am: We hit up LACMA after, the museum known for Urban Light, the white lamps pictured below.

IMG_2704.jpg

FullSizeRender.jpg

IMG_5503IMG_2816

I loved LACMA and definitely wanna check out The Broad museum next.

PS I decided to wear heels and my feet hurt so much. Don’t make the same mistake I did!

Leave a Reply

