Home Inspiration

Ahh I feel like it was just yesterday when I was getting ready to move in to the dorms. I just moved into my first home ever a few weeks ago!! I’ll be living with three of my friends and I cannot wait to decorate my own space with them come fall. I’ve been doing nothing but pinning a ton of photos onto various interior design related boards on my Pinterest! Here are some photos for inspiration for my new home.

bedroom.jpgBedroom: I’ve been on the hunt to find the perfect rug. I’m thinking something patterned, striped, or geometric. My sheets and duvet are all-white so I want to add more color with a rug. I also want different texture for my bedding so it doesn’t look so one-dimensional. I love greenery in any space so can’t wait to fill it with plenty of plants and succulents. My room has so much wall-space so can’t wait to fill it with tons of artwork and mirrors!

Untitled-1Bathroom: Growing up with two sisters, I actually never had my own bathroom. But in this new house, I have the master so I have my own! It’s very well lit with natural lighting so I’m very happy about that.

Want: Towels, cute rug, jars, succulents.

Interior Design.jpgLiving Room wants: plenty of spaces to take ‘grammable photos (yes I said it) with my roommates. Cozy couch area. Candles. Books. Artwork. Greenery.

Office spaceWorking Space: To be honest, I have no idea what to do with this space yet. I already bought a white Ikea desk and clear chair (also from Ikea). I like the look of the third photo the most. The shelves would allow for cute bookends, storage, and photo displays.

I’ve already taken before photos so I cannot wait to share the after photos when my room is complete! 🙂

Leave a Reply

