ColourPop Ultra Satin Lip in Echo Park

 

colourpop2closeup

I always heard about ColourPop, but was never really intrigued with the brand until I finally tried out my best friend’s. I fell in love with Echo Park ($6.00) instantly and purchased my own. Described as a “warm peachy nude,” it’s flattering on so many skin tones.

Compared to its matte lip line, the satin lips are so moisturizing and doesn’t dry out your lips. It does transfer slightly, however longevity is incredible and stays on pretty well even after eating. I get many compliments on this color and can’t wait to try more products from ColourPop. A little goes a long way with this product, I usually put it on the center of my lips and blend it out with my lips before cleaning up the edges with my fingers. I love everything about this product but I find that the application process could be a little cleaner if the rubber stopper was tighter and wiped more product off (if that makes sense). That’s the only con about this product, but it’s perfect other than that.

echoparkIMG_3646IMG_3650IMG_3665.jpg

$6 for this product? You can’t beat the quality and price! 🙂

Leave a Reply

