Abbot Kinney Guide

Over the past few months, I’ve been to Abbot Kinney enough times to really explore the different shops and restaurants on the street. It’s such a fun place to spend a day, especially if you’re into all things trendy and artsy. There is so much amazing street art to take photos of, delicious restaurants to eat at, and stores to shop in. Here is a mini guide for places I really like that you should check out when on Abbot Kinney.flower-wall-copyimg_7549Not gonna lie, I love finding street art for photoshoots. They make any photo look artsier so when my friends and I found this flower wall,  we were pretty stoked. This wall art is on the corner of Main St and Westminster Blvd.ajelinaWe went to Gjelina’s for lunch. Ask for patio seating. I love the vibes here and the food is so delicious. I got the eggplant pizza this time around and it was incredible. I came in the past for a friend’s 25th birthday and really enjoyed their meatballs and salads too. Honestly don’t think you can go wrong here.

bluestardonutsScreen Shot 2016-09-25 at 6.17.34 PM.pngblue-star-2closeupWe went to Blue Star for donuts and coffee afterwards. I got the Lemon Poppy Buttermilk donut and omg, it was so good. I love coffee but only when there’s at least a little cream and sugar in it. The Stumptown Coffee was refreshing on the hot summer day, but too bitter for my liking. butchersdaughterI don’t have a picture of what Butcher’s Daughter looks like inside, but this restaurant is goals. I went for brunch after a surfing class and funny enough, got the Surfer’s Breakfast. It was filling and yummy, but would definitely add Cholula/hot sauce in the beginning of the meal, rather than when I was almost done with it lol. The restaurant’s design is incredible. Processed with VSCO with acg presetwallnicolette.jpgHere’s another wall art I found that I love. It’s right next to In Heroes We Trust boutique on Westminster Ave and Alhambra. tacosdrinksfinal.jpg

And last but not least, I can’t help but share such a fun story. There was the Abbot Kinney Festival a few weeks ago and my friends and I were walking around when the brand marketing director (don’t remember his exact title) of Kit & Ace literally came up to us asking if we wanted free tacos and drinks. We had already eaten, but we couldn’t resist the offer and so we went it and had such a fun time. My very overdue item on my bucket list was surfing and funny enough, the store was hosting a surfing event the following weekend so I finally surfed for the first time!!

Check out some of these places when you’re on Abbot Kinney ❤

 

Leave a Reply

